acvi cloud header

The Wilberforce Award

The William Wilberforce Award is awarded for outstanding demonstrations by parliamentarians for protecting life, freedom, family and the foundational Christian values that under-gird these areas. We do not give out these awards lightly!

In 2007

On 18th September 2007, at the William Wilberforce Breakfast, the Australian Christian Values Institute, along with many other Christian & pro-family groups awarded the following parliamentarians the William Wilberforce Award for Life, Freedom & Family.

These awards were based on the fact that the following parliamentarians voted for life by voting against either the 'Therapeutic Goods Amendment (Repeal of Ministerial Responsibility for Approval of RU486) Bill 2005 and/or the 'Prohibition of Human Cloning for Reproduction and the Regulation of Human Embryo Research Amendment Bill 2006'.

Thanks to the Australian Christian Lobby for information provided via the following links:
The RU486 vote in the Reps

The RU486 vote in the Senate
The cloning vote in the Senate 
The cloning vote in the Reps may be found at: Cloning - House Debate

In alphabetical order, these distinguished parliamentarians were:

Tony Abbott MP

John Anderson MP

Peter Andren MP

Kevin Andrews MP

Mark Baker MP

Bob Baldwin MP

Phillip Barresi MP

Kerry Bartlett MP

Bronwyn Bishop MP

Chris Bowen MP

Russell Broadbent MP

Anna Burke MP

Tony Burke MP

Anthony Byrne MP

Alan Cadman MP

Ian Causley MP

Steven Ciobo MP

Peter Costello MP

Michael Danby MP

Alexander Downer MP

Trish Draper MP

Peter Dutton MP

Kate Ellis MP

Craig Emerson MP

Pat Farmer MP

David Fawcett MP

Michael Ferguson MP

John Forrest MP

Peter Garrett MP

Gary Hardgrave MP

Luke Hartsuyker MP

Chris Hayes MP

John Howard MP

Kay Hull MP

David Jull MP

Robert Katter MP

De-Anne Kelly MP

Jackie Kelly MP

Jim Lloyd MP

Louise Markus MP

Peter McGauran MP

Sophie Mirabella MP

John Murphy MP

Paul Neville MP

Gavan O'Connor MP

Chris Pearce MP

Roger Price MP

Christopher Pyne MP

Harry Quick MP

Don Randall MP

Kym Richardson MP

Bernie Ripoll MP

Andrew Robb MP

Kevin Rudd MP

Philip Ruddock MP

Alby Schultz MP

Bruce Scott MP

Patrick Secker MP

Peter Slipper MP

Tony Smith MP

Alexander Somlyay MP

Kelvin Thomson MP

David Tollner MP

Warren Truss MP

Wilson Tuckey MP

Mark Vaile MP

Danna Vale MP

Ross Vasta MP

Barry Wakelin MP

Tony Windsor MP

Senator the Hon Abetz

Senator Barnett

Senator Bernardi

Senator Bishop

Senator the Hon Boswell

Senator the Hon Brandis

Senator the Hon Calvert

Senator Chapman

Senator Conroy

Senator Eggleston

Senator the Hon Ellison

Senator the HonFerguson

Senator Fielding

Senator Fierravanti-Wells

Senator Fifield

Senator the Hon Heffernan

Senator Hogg

Senator Humphries

Senator Hurley

Senator Hutchins

Senator Joyce

Senator the Hon Kemp

Senator Lightfoot

Senator Ludwig

Senator the Hon Macdonald

Senator the Hon Mason

Senator McGauran

Senator the Hon Minchin

Senator Parry

Senator Polley

Senator the Hon Ronaldson

Senator the Hon Scullion

Senator Stephens

Senator Sterle

Senator Watson

Current Checklists

acvi checkList 2020 qld v2


Queensland State


Now Available

Version 2, Published 19 October 2020 

We base our analysis on the ACTIONS TAKEN and POLICY DOCUMENTS - not the promises currently being rolled out or their answers to specific questions. Our checklists are issue focused and fact based. We are not concerned with appearances - we are interested in facts!

Make a donation to this important and at times exhausting work.

You can donate to Australian Christian Values via Australian Heart Ministries.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

To use PayPal follow the link.

For card or direct debit options, please our office on (02) 4272 9100.

Thank you.